Spokane Urology is expanding with a second location! Please note referrals are required.

Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5

Spokane Urology

Urologists located in Spokane, WA & Spokane Valley, WA

4.77/5 Star Rating
325 total reviews

Spokane Urology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 325 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Spokane Urology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/23
Dr. Walker evaluated me for prostate issues. The evaluation was a significant improvement from what I experienced the prior year in the largest urology office in Coeur d'Alene. I had the impression that if they could do anything to reduce the discomfort, Spokane Urology would do it. I was most impressed that at the end he recommended that I see a therapist. That can't be the most profitable way to go for him. I left thinking that he was giving me his best thoughts on the subject. The office itself was efficient and well run. In my experience, getting any doctor on the phone is hard. The only tip I can offer is that while you are at the appointment, get a phone extension of someone in case you need to follow up.
D Scott M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
I was absolutely dreading a required prostate biopsy, after reports of excruciating experiences from family & friends. Dr. Walker reassured me that he could make it bearable. Once the appointment day came, I was still sweating bullets. I was called back to the procedure room on time, and the worst part of the whole 20 minute event was indignity and some pressure. I could hear what was happening, but Dr. Walker numbed me (and relatively painlessly at that) so that I barely felt anything beyond a little discomfort. If I need further treatment, I hope it's with Dr. Walker! (I wonder whether the phone/reception problems others have reported are old news; I had efficient handling.)
Rob J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
Dr. Walker gave me my quality of life back! I traveled from San Diego to have Dr. Walker perform my Aquablation surgery at Valley Hospital and the outcome couldn't have been better! He was recommended to me by two nationally recognized doctors and I personally recommend him highly. I developed severe BPH issues and my prostate was enormous. Unlike the high risks of older surgical options, Aquablation is minimally invasive, very low risk and everything still works. At 60-years old, my urine steam is now strong and free-flowing and my erectile function and ejaculation are all like they were when I was in my teens! My wife volunteers this good news to others a little too freely. I wish I had gotten this done sooner but this new technology was not available much sooner in the U.S. but it is now. I am so thankful to doctor Walker for his expertise, his staff, and the wonderful Valley Hospital nurses.
Christine B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
While I'm sure the doctors are great, the phone system is criminal. A man, unable to pass urine, stuck with a catheter for almost a week - and no phone call back from this office. The phone message states that the system has improved. I hate to see what it was before this great improvement. Please, please, someone contact me to get my husband the help he needs. This is supposed to be health care - not health I-don't-care.
Franklin F.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
I would give the providers five stars, but the office is not worth even one star. No one answers the phone. There is no privacy at the desk and everyone in the waiting area can hear confidential information being given to the receptionists. The receptionist at our last visit was not only rude but failed to send our information back and we waited 45 minutes until finally checking to see what was wrong. Now a prescription has run out and it has been two weeks since the pharmacy faxed a request for renewal. They still have not gotten the prescription. They are faxing another request and suggested that we phone you EVERY DAY until we get a response. What is wrong with you people?
Ralph W.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Dr. Deters is fantastic! Very knowledgeable and a caring physician. However, I believe this practice needs a professional office manager that oversees the efficiency of the operation which is very lacking in this operation. First, it usually takes anywhere from 15 minutes to 1 hour to get someone to answer the phone. They obviously need to hire more telephone answerers. Secondly, I waited in the check in line for 20 minutes while a new patient, just ahead of me, filled out her paperwork at the reception desk while the receptionist just waited and allowed her to do so as the line grew. As I mentioned, Dr. Deter and he is staff are amazing but they are not served well by the system now in place, not to mention the anxiety this causes their patients.
Ginger R.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
I am sure the doctors in this practice are great but their phone system is horrible to make appointments. I am calling for my mom her doctor sent a referral over a month ago and we have not heard back. She just sent another one after an ER visit so I tried to call and make appointment as it's a more urgent appointment and you wait on hold forever only to be transferred to leave a message on voicemail. Very poor office management when it comes to staffing your phones and making appointments I see many other complaints here for the same reasons with this practice. I hope you will take a look at your procedures and hire more people to man your phones. I have worked professionally in many hospitals and doctors offices and this is a poor reflection of your office. Please take note and do something as this will eventually affect your business if not addressed.
Dan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Five stars for Dr. Deters. No stars for customer service. They really need to get someone to answer the phones!
Terry N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr Deters is the best Dr I have ever visited. He was very knowledgeable about the procedure needed (robotic surgery on a kidney). The complete operation could not have gone better and the recovery was quick. I am very thankful for Dr. Deters and the entire Spokane Urology team. I always felt valued as a patient. I highly recommend them!
George R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Three hour surgery by Dr. Carlos was amazing! Opted for the 3 hour to remove 4 cysts vs 1 hour to remove one. No pain at all. Had a coincidental hernia that required 2 separate surgeries after the kidney surgery all in 9 days. Dr. Carlos expression at our follow up and noting the 2 emergency surgeries was funny even if I did look like Beetlejuice from lack of sleep for 2 weeks. I highly recommend Dr. Carlos for his robotic surgery skills and great bedside manner. His nurses were all fantastic as well.
Andrew H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
I would rate my actual medical experience at this office a 5/5. Dr. Deters is fantastic, a skilled surgeon and has a great bedside manner. However, contacting this office for follow up appts and lab appts is an absolute nightmare. I never waited on hold less than 15 minutes and typically it was between 20 and 46 minutes. Then at the end of my hold time I had to leave a message and it would take a week to receive a call back. When you're on hold you hear a recording that your call is "very important" to the clinic, but after 20 minutes it really doesn't feel that way.
Mike G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
DR Deters and the entire staff at Spokane Urology are exceptional. Great medical care, and a friendly, caring environment. Highly recommended.
David P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
I cannot speak too highly of the excellent treatment and care I’ve received at Spokane Urology. Dr. Carlos and his nurse, James, recently performed a biopsy on me. Dr. Carlos and James took the time to listen to my concerns, answer my questions, and “talk” me through the process as it was underway. Their bedside manner and commitment to helping is greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Spokane Urology.
Josh W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/21
Excellent Appt with Rachel however, trying to reach this office by phone is totally unsatisfactory. I waited on hold for 56 minutes starting out to Pricillas xt and received a voicemail that she was unavailable and I had to call back, which I did and now I became # 16 in the Que. I do not feel valued as a patient.
Dennis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
I found Dr. Deters to be very confident and reassuring that he knew how to be helpful to me. I came to his office very worried about a cancerous growth on one of my kidneys. He is a very good communicator and explained in detail how surgery would work for me. He has an easy, kind manner about him and took all the time I needed to answer my questions. Dr. Deters is very good at communicating with me through My Chart. I am thankful he is my doctor.
D. Craig M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Dr. Deters is simply just great at communications and explanations of things of things in a manner which is understandable to the lay person. I was able to communicate with him via his e-mail account when the office was closed which was very comforting. He seemed interested in my concerns, answered questions and proceeded to take care of business in the O.R. when we decided on that course of action. Great doctor, great surgeon and great results. The wait to get in to the office to see him was worth it.
Audry V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Voelzke was very accommodating, and had great bedside manner.I am also grateful for his surgery scheduler who was able to get me in the next day for a procedure. Thank You to him and his team
Larry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/21
Very please with my visit. On time. Clear understanding of my concerns. Friendly. Instituted plan for continuing care.
Laura C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
Everyone is really nice in this office. They make sure that you understand the process & if anything is needed to be done, they answer your questions. Made it a lot easier that they treated me like a person & not like just a number.
Steve G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
I recently had an appointment at Spokane Urology with Ms. Galazka, a Registered Nurse Practitioner, and I was so impressed with her thoroughness and her explanation of everything during my visit. She went into detail and it was so thorough and understandable I left feeling as though I had just had the best visit with a Medical person that talked to me in "Layman's" terms so that I totally understood. Best Medical visit I've ever experienced at any level. Would highly recommend Spokane Urology