Spokane Urology is expanding with a second location!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Spokane Urology

Urologists located in Spokane, WA & Spokane Valley, WA

4.8/5 Star Rating
318 total reviews

Spokane Urology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 318 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Spokane Urology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Five stars for Dr. Deters. No stars for customer service. They really need to get someone to answer the phones!
Terry N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr Deters is the best Dr I have ever visited. He was very knowledgeable about the procedure needed (robotic surgery on a kidney). The complete operation could not have gone better and the recovery was quick. I am very thankful for Dr. Deters and the entire Spokane Urology team. I always felt valued as a patient. I highly recommend them!
George R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Three hour surgery by Dr. Carlos was amazing! Opted for the 3 hour to remove 4 cysts vs 1 hour to remove one. No pain at all. Had a coincidental hernia that required 2 separate surgeries after the kidney surgery all in 9 days. Dr. Carlos expression at our follow up and noting the 2 emergency surgeries was funny even if I did look like Beetlejuice from lack of sleep for 2 weeks. I highly recommend Dr. Carlos for his robotic surgery skills and great bedside manner. His nurses were all fantastic as well.
Andrew H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
I would rate my actual medical experience at this office a 5/5. Dr. Deters is fantastic, a skilled surgeon and has a great bedside manner. However, contacting this office for follow up appts and lab appts is an absolute nightmare. I never waited on hold less than 15 minutes and typically it was between 20 and 46 minutes. Then at the end of my hold time I had to leave a message and it would take a week to receive a call back. When you're on hold you hear a recording that your call is "very important" to the clinic, but after 20 minutes it really doesn't feel that way.
Mike G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
DR Deters and the entire staff at Spokane Urology are exceptional. Great medical care, and a friendly, caring environment. Highly recommended.
David P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
I cannot speak too highly of the excellent treatment and care I’ve received at Spokane Urology. Dr. Carlos and his nurse, James, recently performed a biopsy on me. Dr. Carlos and James took the time to listen to my concerns, answer my questions, and “talk” me through the process as it was underway. Their bedside manner and commitment to helping is greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Spokane Urology.
Josh W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/21
Excellent Appt with Rachel however, trying to reach this office by phone is totally unsatisfactory. I waited on hold for 56 minutes starting out to Pricillas xt and received a voicemail that she was unavailable and I had to call back, which I did and now I became # 16 in the Que. I do not feel valued as a patient.
Dennis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
I found Dr. Deters to be very confident and reassuring that he knew how to be helpful to me. I came to his office very worried about a cancerous growth on one of my kidneys. He is a very good communicator and explained in detail how surgery would work for me. He has an easy, kind manner about him and took all the time I needed to answer my questions. Dr. Deters is very good at communicating with me through My Chart. I am thankful he is my doctor.
D. Craig M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Dr. Deters is simply just great at communications and explanations of things of things in a manner which is understandable to the lay person. I was able to communicate with him via his e-mail account when the office was closed which was very comforting. He seemed interested in my concerns, answered questions and proceeded to take care of business in the O.R. when we decided on that course of action. Great doctor, great surgeon and great results. The wait to get in to the office to see him was worth it.
Audry V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Voelzke was very accommodating, and had great bedside manner.I am also grateful for his surgery scheduler who was able to get me in the next day for a procedure. Thank You to him and his team
Larry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/21
Very please with my visit. On time. Clear understanding of my concerns. Friendly. Instituted plan for continuing care.
Laura C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
Everyone is really nice in this office. They make sure that you understand the process & if anything is needed to be done, they answer your questions. Made it a lot easier that they treated me like a person & not like just a number.
Steve G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
I recently had an appointment at Spokane Urology with Ms. Galazka, a Registered Nurse Practitioner, and I was so impressed with her thoroughness and her explanation of everything during my visit. She went into detail and it was so thorough and understandable I left feeling as though I had just had the best visit with a Medical person that talked to me in "Layman's" terms so that I totally understood. Best Medical visit I've ever experienced at any level. Would highly recommend Spokane Urology
Jeff M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr. Deters is excellent in all aspects of Urology. I would highly recommend him. Sincerely Cancer Survivor, Jeffrey M. Miller
Dennis P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/21
Compassionate, caring, and solution oriented physician. Appreciate Dr. Deter's care.
Neil H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/21
First time visit with the doctor. He answered all my questions and concerns. Ordered the necessary lab.
Cynthia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/21
My first visit impressions include a courteous and helpful staff. The wait was minimal. Dr. Lance was professional and approachable, answering all my questions, and I feel I will receive expert care going forward.
ARVIN J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/21
AMAZINGLY well organized. The office is very organized with little wait time before seeing Doctor. ENTIRE STAFF projects caring attitude and friendly demeanor while also projecting their professionalism. There was a complete walk through of pre-surgery details and excellent followup.
Rick H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Dr. Deters saved my life. Excised my cancer with the hand of St. Raphael. Thank you for your continued service Dr. Deters. I consider you to be among the best in your field. Rick H.
Curt G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/21
Appointment was right On Time, very professional and thorough. I would highly recommend Dr Lance